我的理想会议经历,作者:大湖区 JW 万豪酒店 Lloyd Doubleday III

摩托车 + 烟雾 + 开放式厨房 = 精彩绝伦的活动

目标:以有限的时间和空间,让 500 人惊叹

整个公司的一群高端会议策划员要来这个城市几天,他们住在另外一家万豪酒店,但是有天晚上我们接到任务,要策划几个小时的活动。接到策划派对任务时只剩两周时间了,我们只剩下一间宴会厅还没被预订。我们需要尽量快速且有效地展示度假酒店,并且吸引 500 人,让他们玩得尽兴。

我们在那里喷射烟雾,请了四人摇滚乐队表演,使用了摩托车摆饰、红色凳子及大量红光照明。

烹饪魔力

当时,我们仿照 Iron Chef(铁人料理)真人秀节目策划了许多派对,所以我们把它与其他两个烹饪秀结合起来。请柬中写道:收视指南:7:30 铁人料理,8:30 地狱厨房,9:30 蛋糕英豪

我们把大家分成各个小组,给他们材料(龙虾)用来烹制五道菜。开始的 15 分钟,他们不知所措。他们说,“我不会做菜啊!”但接着他们就像被施了魔法一样开始了,整个场面人声鼎沸,乐趣横生。真的很棒。

“幕后”变幕前

我们没有其他宴会厅可以用,所以我们把酒店整个后部改造成地狱厨房。看看,我们把精选的顾客带到酒店的后部和厨房里了。我们在那里喷射剧院烟雾,请了四人摇滚乐队表演,使用了摩托车摆饰、红色凳子及大量红光照明。有些服务员扮出鬼魅妆。我们的后部通道一直保持得很干净,但一般来说,酒店不想让宾客到这里来。

给会议策划员惊喜

在外面,我们让丽思卡尔顿糕点厨师在大家面前制作蛋糕和糕点,并让大家票选喜爱的品种。酒店里的每位同事都为活动的成功尽了一份力。我在万豪工作已有多年,曾经经历过许多难忘的活动,但这个活动我永远不会忘记。它给我们提出了很大的难题,但出乎每个人意料之外,我们取得了成功。我们让会议策划员们感到惊喜。

Powered By OneLink

My Best Meeting Moment By Lloyd Doubleday III, JW Marriott Orlando Grande Lakes

Motorcycles + Smoke + Open Kitchen = a Mind-Blowing Event

Goal: Wow 500 People, Despite Limited Time and Space

A group of top meeting planners for the entire company was in town for a couple of days at another Marriott, but we were asked to take over for a few hours one night. This party got thrown at us just two weeks out, and all our ballrooms but one were booked. We had to showcase the resort as quickly and efficiently as possible and keep 500 people contained and entertained.

We blew smoke through there, had a four-piece rock band, motorcycles, red stools and lots of red lighting.

Cooking Up Magic

At the time, we were doing a lot of parties modeled after the Iron Chef show, so we combined that with two other cooking shows. The invitation said: TV Guide: Iron Chef at 7:30, Hell’s Kitchen at 8:30, Ace of Cakes at 9:30.

People were broken into groups, and we gave them an ingredient—lobster—to use in five dishes. For the first 15 minutes, they didn’t know what to do. They said, “I don’t cook!” And then it just magically started happening, and it was loud and fun. It was really cool.

‘Behind the Scenes’ Becomes the Scene

We didn’t have another ballroom, so we converted the entire back of the house to Hell’s Kitchen. Here we were, taking the best customers and putting them in the back of the hotel and the kitchen. We blew theater smoke through there, had a four-piece rock band, motorcycles, red stools, and lots of red lighting. Some of the servers were wearing demonic makeup. We keep our back aisles pretty clean, but, generally, it’s the last place a hotel wants to bring people.

Blow The Meeting Planners’ Minds

Outside, we had Ritz-Carlton pastry chefs creating cakes and pastries in front of everyone, and people voted on their favorites. Every associate in the hotel was doing something to make it happen. I’ve been with Marriott a long time, and we’ve done a lot of memorable things here, but this is one I will always remember. It was a major challenge, and it went off better than anyone expected. Meeting planners were blown away.