我的理想会议经历,作者:阿姆斯特丹万豪酒店 Robin Van Ieperen

享誉世界的体育赛事的理想比赛计划

目标:对客房和饮食有严苛要求的职业运动员

德国国立足球队是世界上水平极高的足球队之一,当时他们即将与荷兰队交战。两队交锋是重大的赛事,德国队要在酒店住三天。

这些职业运动员都是知名球星。其中有 50 到 70 位非常知名的客人,他们提出了非常具体的要求。球队预订了酒店的大部分客房,并且吸引了许多球迷。

将宴会厅改造成分析室和媒体中心

他们租下酒店的三个楼层及整个宴会场地。我们将其改成会议室、分析室、采访室和训练室。他们还带来了随行电视摄制组拍摄实况。在宴会厅,队员们会把球扔来扔去。他们这么做主要是为了好玩,他们都是很出色的专业球员:没有打坏任何东西。

保证饮食供应

每天早上 6 点,我们开始准备早餐。然后,当他们在健身房锻炼或睡觉时,我们快速地准备午餐。之后,他们会再次进行训练。为此,我们必须把他们快速带出酒店,并避开球迷。他们随后返回酒店享用晚餐。比赛过后,还有一次夜宵。

每顿饭我们都会用球队颜色的花朵进行装饰:白色、黄色、红色和黑色。他们自带的随行厨师与我们的主厨密切合作。迷你吧中的饮品需要全部换成他们赞助商的产品。我们每天都需要提供许多冰块和毛巾。

这是我们初次接待大型体育团队,与我们平常的宾客接待有很大不同。

个性化的新闻发布台

我们了解到他们要在酒店召开新闻发布会,为此我们设立了带有背景板的新闻发布台。我们认为如果使用不同的台裙,效果会更好,所以我们印上了“Marriott Amsterdam”几个大字。新闻发布会面向整个欧洲播出。

之后,球队的三位经理写信给我们的总经理,表示他们对我们迅速响应他们的需求感到非常满意。在足球界,大家都互相认识,所以当切尔西球队要来踢球时,他们也选择了阿姆斯特丹万豪酒店。

Powered By OneLink

My Best Meeting Moment By Robin Van Ieperen, Amsterdam Marriott Hotel

My Perfect Game Plan for a World-Class Sporting Event

Goal: House and Feed Demanding Pro Athletes

The German National Football Team, one of the best soccer teams in the world, had to play the Dutch team. It’s always a big rivalry, and the German team was in-house for three days.

These professional athletes are the biggest stars. There were 50 to 70 high-profile guests with very specific demands. They took over much of the hotel and attracted a lot of fans.

Convert a Banquet Hall into a Scouting and Media Center

They rented three floors of the hotel and the entire banquet space. We created meeting rooms, scouting rooms, interview rooms and training rooms. They had a TV crew with them that was live-streaming. In the banquet room, they would throw the ball around, but it was mostly entertaining. They’re quite good professional players—nothing was broken.

Keep Food and Drink Flowing

At 6 a.m. each day, we started preparing breakfast. Then, while they were at the gym or sleeping, we had a quick turnaround for lunch. They would train again, and we had to escort them outside the hotel quickly and keep them away from fans. They came back for dinner, and then after the game, there was a late-night dinner.

At the meals, we used flowers in the team colors: white, yellow, red and black. They brought their own chef, who worked closely with our chef. The minibars had to be emptied and filled with products from their sponsors. We had to provide a lot of ice cubes and towels every day.

This was the first big sports team for us—very different from our typical guest.

Personalize the Stage

We found out they were doing a press conference in the hotel, and we set up a stage with a backdrop. We thought it would be great if we had a different table skirt, so we printed one in huge letters, “Marriott Amsterdam.” It was broadcast all over Europe.

Afterward, the team’s three managers wrote letters to our general manager, saying they were very pleased with the on-the-fly responses to their needs. In soccer, everyone knows everyone else, so when the Chelsea football team had to play here, they also chose Marriott Amsterdam.